Hunting Island topic page

8:19 am on Tuesday July 22, 2014

Hunting Island Sand Sculpting Contest returns Saturday

This Saturday, it's sandcastle time.
6:23 am on Monday January 13, 2014

10th Adventure Biathlon set for Hunting Island State Park

Kayaking, paddle boarding, and running our on the agenda for the 10th annual Adventure Biathlon at Hunting Island State Park on Saturday, March 8.
8:31 am on Wednesday September 4, 2013

Hunting Island Beach Sweep on Sept. 14

Come out to Hunting Island Beach on Saturday, September 14th and volunteer for the Fall 2013 Hunting Island Beach Sweep.
5:21 am on Thursday August 1, 2013

Pirate Day is coming to Hunting Island Beach

Don't miss Pirate Day at Hunting Island Beach on Saturday, August 10. Bring the kids out to enjoy a day full of pirate-related activities and games including a treasure hunt, making your own treasure chest, pirate roulette and more.
11:13 pm on Friday July 19, 2013

5th Annual Sand Sculpting Contest at Hunting Island

Don't miss the 5th Annual Sand Sculpting Contest Saturday, July 20, from 1 to 4 p.m. at Hunting Island Beach.
3:12 pm on Wednesday July 17, 2013

Search ends for 3rd missing Hunting Isalnd swimmer

The search is over on the South Carolina coast for a missing swimmer after the last of three bodies were recovered.
1:25 am on Monday July 15, 2013

Body of one swimmer recovered, two still missing

The body of a missing 17-year-old teen was recovered off Hunting Island beach on Sunday, and two more men were still missing in an incident being blamed on a rip current.
2:39 pm on Saturday July 13, 2013

Waterspout spotted off Hunting Island

Some folks may have seen a startling sight in the water this morning that looked a lot like a tornado.
3:18 pm on Sunday July 7, 2013

Unplugged on Hunting Island near Beaufort

There's a lot of good press on Charleston these days, but Victoria Hansen of Charleston's ABC News 4 took a weekend to check out all the beauty that Beaufort's Hunting Island offers.
2:47 am on Tuesday May 14, 2013

Photo: A speckled swimming crab at Hunting Island

This cousin of the blue crab was spotted Sunday at Hunting Island.

Pages

Advertisement